The best I’m going to get

I’ve wanted a horse for as long as I remember. I think it is every country girl’s dream. And for as long as I remember I was told the same thing. Variations of no. In fairness to my parents they were always happy to drive me down the road to ride with a friend, but it just wasn’t the same. But it was ok, I knew that as soon as I moved out of home, I would get one.

Well let me tell you, 20 years later I am asking the same question, Β just to someone else but for some reason the answer is still the same! I’m certain my Dad has been secretly schooling Josh. He may even have a book. It would be called 1000 ways to say “no Laura, you can’t have a horse.”

I think this is the best I’m going to get. Anybody have a spare wine barrel and saddle I can borrow?

e5af2792e7a94c28bf9c3fc369e763b7

One thought on “The best I’m going to get

  1. Elinor says:

    I was in the same boat.for years and years. Then somehow.
    I just pulled it off.
    Don’t give up! Ride some other people’s horses. Make a plan. Somehow it can come together in the end. Boarding fees can sometimes be worked off, as long as you wait to find the right place. ..
    Best of luck πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

