DIY Coffee Body Scrub

Ok, so this is kind of cheating a little bit…this is NOT something you eat. Although you could. But it would be gross.

But even though this body scrub is not something I would keep in the pantry, it’s definitely something I would buy. Plus all the ingredients come from my pantry, so I figure it counts as part of the homemade challenge.

I first made this at Christmas for our mums. It smelt and looked SO good that I had to make a jar for myself. I also made little labels for the jars to add to the cute factor. I can’t help it!

Coffee Body Scrub (1)

I found the recipe here and just adjusted it slightly. I used coconut oil instead of olive oil and added a little vanilla extract because it smells good!

Coffee Body Scrub (3)

Coffee Body Scrub (4)

It seriously takes 5 minutes, you can put it in any jar and it is a FABULOUS body scrub. It does leave coffee grounds all through the bottom of your shower, but it’s a small price to pay for a delicious smelling & totally invigorating time!

If you’re making this as a gift I would strongly suggest doubling the recipe and keeping a jar for yourself…I promise, you won’t be able to part with this!

Coffee Body Scrub (2)

Coffee Body Scrub

  • Servings: About 1 cup
  • Print

Ingredients

1/2 cup coffee grounds
1/2 cup granulated sugar
2 TBSP melted coconut oil
1 tsp cinnamon
1 tsp vanilla extract

Method

Measure all ingredients into a bowl. Mix together until incorporated. Spoon into a jar and use ALLLL over your body for an invigorating body scrub!

Leave a Reply

